Third month in Malaga - Reisverslag uit Málaga, Spanje van Savanna - WaarBenJij.nu Third month in Malaga - Reisverslag uit Málaga, Spanje van Savanna - WaarBenJij.nu

Third month in Malaga

Door: Savanna

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Savanna

30 November 2015 | Spanje, Málaga

Hola amigos! And November is already over! Time is flying over here. While I am writing this blog I am almost freezing, not because it is winter here, but because my house is so cold. It’s normal in Andalucía that the people don’t have a heating in their house. So outside it’s 20 degrees with sun (IN DECEMBER) and inside it feels like 15 degrees. So you can better be outside than inside. But I can’t complain, because the weather in Holland is much worse. Much colder and of course a lot of rain.

I still have 2 months left here, but I will go home for Christmas. So actually I will be here in Malaga for only one more month. The Christmas Holiday is almost 3 weeks here! But I will go back to Holland a little bit earlier because the tickets are much cheaper than. I fly back home the 17th of December to Eindhoven Airport and it only costs 32 euro! Such a big difference with my flight in September, I paid 86 euro that time. I will stay at home till the 10th of January. After that I have to go back to Malaga to write the exams. I asked all the teacher if I could write the exams earlier because half of February would be too late for me. Most of the teachers said that it’s possible, so I hope that they don’t change their minds :P. ( This is necessary because my internship will start the 7th of February). So for me it would be perfect if I could fly back home at the end of January.
I will tell you this time a little bit about Andalucía what you can do here in south Spain. Andalucía is a very beautiful part of Spain. There are a lot of big cities here what you can visit for example Granada, Cadiz, Sevilla (very very beautiful, I love this city). But also a lot of small typical Spanish villages for example Nerja or even an English city: Gibraltar!

I went to El Chorro last week, this is a city not far from Malaga 40 minutes by train. I went here with my boyfriend to visit El Caminito del Rey. This is a trail that was opened by King Alfonso XIII in 1921. So it is almost more than a 100 years old. March this year they opened the trail for tourists (before it was too dangerous). It was very beautiful and if you are in Malaga or a city not far from here, I would advise you to go here. But you have to keep in mind that it is really popular and you have to book your ticket in advance (it is for free). You can see some pictures from El Caminito del Rey in my online photobook here!

This whole month I had a lot of visitors here in Malaga. The first week my parents came, after that my boyfriend came here for a week and then my sister came here for a whole weekend. This I why I stayed in Malaga most of the time and didn’t do any trips, because I wanted to show them Malaga. My sister arrived last Friday, and she was very lucky because that day they turned on all the Christmas lights here in Malaga. And there are so many!! And it is so beautiful. You can also see the pictures of all the city lights in my online photobook.
Next time I will tell you more about the exams and preparing them!

Besos de Malaga!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Savanna

Hi everybody, At the moment I am studying abroad in Malaga. Here you can read everything about my stories, adventures and things about UMA (University of Malaga).

Actief sinds 25 Okt. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 133
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1947

Voorgaande reizen:

29 Augustus 2015 - 29 Januari 2016

Studying abroad in Malaga

Landen bezocht: