Second month in Malaga - Reisverslag uit Málaga, Spanje van Savanna - WaarBenJij.nu Second month in Malaga - Reisverslag uit Málaga, Spanje van Savanna - WaarBenJij.nu

Second month in Malaga

Door: Savanna

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Savanna

25 Oktober 2015 | Spanje, Málaga

And also the second month is over! I knew that the time would go fast, but I can’t believe that I am already here for more than 8 weeks. The first month of college went so fast! I still had no idea which subjects I had to choose, but next week is the last week I can change my subjects, so I have to be sure about it know. The subjects that I am going to choose are: English, German, Comunicacion Comercial II and Administracion de Organizaciones. For Comunicacion Comercial II and Administracion de Organizaciones we have to work in project groups. For Administracion de Organizaciones we have one project group for the whole semester. I am in a group with 2 italian guys and a Spanish guy. For Comunicacion Comercial we have different kind of project groups every 2/3 weeks. I like to work in project groups because it’s difficult to get contact with the Spanish people. Working in project groups with them will make contact easier and it’s a good way to improve your Spanish. This because you have to talk Spanish all the time. Most of the Spanish students don’t speak English! So if you want to ask them something, or they have to explain something to you…… everything will be in Spanish!!

Last week I went to the Spanish course to get my note. They told us that at the end of November we will get our result, but that it too late for me so I sent my teacher an e-mail if it was possible to know my result earlier. If I didn’t pass the test I have to do one more subject. But luckily I don’t have to because I got an 8!! So I passed! :D
I already told you a lot about the Spanish course and my subjects, but now I will tell you something about the living costs and housing, because I haven’t done that. When I came here I already had an apartment (room), because I didn’t want to take the risk to come here without a place to sleep. But after I came here, I heard that a lot of people came here without an apartment. They slept in a Hostel for the first days/week. I don’t know what I would recommend. Because I am a bit of a control freak and I would never go somewhere If I am not sure if I have a place to sleep. When I arrived in Malaga I knew that my flat owner would pick me up and bring me to my apartment. But on the other hand, you never know how your flat in real life looks like (luckily mine is the same as in the pictures). But there are a lot of apartments in Malaga that are not as pretty as on the pictures. So maybe it’s better to come here with no apartment. Sleep in a hostel for a few days and search for a room when you are here. There are enough and then you can see them in real life and choose the best one.

The prices here are cheaper than in the Netherlands, not much cheaper but a little bit. It depends on the products actually. Some products are also more expensive over here for example A brand products in the supermarket. But products that are much cheaper here are: medicine, meat, fruits and drinks. It’s also cheaper here to go out for dinner. In the Netherlands you would easily pay 20/30 euro pro person. But here it’s normal to pay 15/20 euro when you go out for dinner. Of course it depends on what kind of restaurant, but overall going out for dinner is cheaper over here than in the Netherlands. Drinks in most of the clubs are also cheaper. A very popular drink here is Tinto de Verano. It is a combination of red wine and fanta. It is not expensive, but it depends where you order it. Sometimes I only have to pay 1,50 euro but other times I have to pay 2,60 euro.

Walking the streets at night is most of the times safe over here but not always. I heard stories about one street/neighborhood here in Malaga that is not save: Calle cruz verde. This is a place where it’s not safe to walk alone at night. You’d better not go here!

Next time I will tell you more about the things I do over here!

Besos de Malaga

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Savanna

Hi everybody, At the moment I am studying abroad in Malaga. Here you can read everything about my stories, adventures and things about UMA (University of Malaga).

Actief sinds 25 Okt. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 122
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1940

Voorgaande reizen:

29 Augustus 2015 - 29 Januari 2016

Studying abroad in Malaga

Landen bezocht: