First month in Malaga - Reisverslag uit Málaga, Spanje van Savanna - WaarBenJij.nu First month in Malaga - Reisverslag uit Málaga, Spanje van Savanna - WaarBenJij.nu

First month in Malaga

Door: Savanna

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Savanna

26 September 2015 | Spanje, Málaga

The first month is already over! The time is going so fast over here. The day I arrived here, feels like a week ago. The first week I had a meeting with all of the students who were going to do the Spanish Course in El Palo (20 minutes by bus from Malaga city). This Spanish course is voluntary, but if you do it you will get 7 ECT. The Spanish course is 3 weeks and is a total of 75 hours. The first day you have to make a test to see what level your Spanish is. After that you will be divided in groups. There are morning classes, from 9 till 12 and afternoon classes from 2 till 6.

And the end of the 3 weeks you have to make another test. You can only make this test if you have attended at least 80% of all classes. If you haven’t attend 80% you can’t take the test and you don’t get your 7 ECT. Two weeks after the Spanish course you will receive a certificate that you have attended the classes. And after 1,5 month you will receive your note. That’s a little bit late, because now I don’t know if I have to choose an additional subject. (I have to choose 4 subjects, because every subject is 6 ECT and the Spanish course is 7 ECT. A total of 31 ECT). But I have the feeling that I have passed the test, so I will take the risk to choose only 4 subjects.

The first week of University began this week (29 September 2015). It is very confusing over here, because you can choose your own subjects. I still haven’t decided which subjects I want to follow. There are so many different kind of subjects. But I already know that I want to follow English and German by the Tourism faculty. This because I still have to keep my level of English and German. But I don’t think that will be a big problem over here, because here are a lot of international students. I speak most of the time English with them and my flat mates are from Germany, so I talk German with them.

Malaga is a beautiful city in Andalucía. I arrived the 29th of September very late at the airport, so my flat owner picked me up from the airport. That was very nice, because I had no idea how to find my flat in a city that I have never been before. It was very hot that evening, it was a big difference with the temperature in Holland. The next day I walked through the city. A lot of people told me before that Malaga a very beautiful city is and they were absolutely right. And that moment I couldn’t believe that I was going to live here for 5 months.

The first month here felt like a long vacation. I had Spanish course almost every day, but there was still enough time to go to the beach, going to parties and to do activities with other international students. I have been to the city Nerja, (1 hours by bus from Malaga). This is a beautiful white city in Andalucía. We went to the beach here with a lot of international students and after that we watched the sunset in the mountains. First I was scared to feel alone here, but it’s ERASMUS! You will meet international students everywhere!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Savanna

Hi everybody, At the moment I am studying abroad in Malaga. Here you can read everything about my stories, adventures and things about UMA (University of Malaga).

Actief sinds 25 Okt. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 151
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1933

Voorgaande reizen:

29 Augustus 2015 - 29 Januari 2016

Studying abroad in Malaga

Landen bezocht: